4 Free Political Web Trainings for Women this May

may-web-clinics

may-web-clinics

Spring has sprung and so has our drive to train extraordinary women how to vote, run, and lead! We know how busy this time of year is for everyone, so that’s why we’re sharing a list of this month’s free political training webinars for members of VRL Nation. Tune in once a week, every week in May. Only members can access the live sessions, video copies of recorded clinics, and presenter resources (like PowerPoint decks and worksheets), so becoming a member is the first step. Then, come back here and sign up for these clinics! If you’re already a member, scroll on and click away!

Become a Member of VRL Nation!

How to Host a Great House Party for Any Idea!

Fundraising
Thurs. May 7 at 2pm EST (1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST)
VRL’s Training Coordinator and Colorado State Representative Faith Winter, knows how to throw a party – a fundraising house party! Learn the ins and outs of getting people in the door, hitting your fundraising goals, getting press, and creating community among your donors.

Mighty Mujeres: Latinas Governing and Running for Higher Office

Latinas in Leadership Series with LatinasRepresent & Political Parity
Thurs. May 14 at 2pm EST (1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST)
The small number of Latinas in public office has not stopped a powerful group from having a big impact on their communities, Congress and constituents. Aimed at current elected officials or community leaders who are ready for more, this session will walk you through the difference between campaigning and governing and how to serve one position well, while you seek another.

A Day In the Life: City Council Role and Responsibilities

Facts about the Office
Thurs. May 21 at 2pm EST (1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST)

Thinking about running for city council? Come meet women making a difference everyday in their communities by serving. Find out what the job is really like and how you can impact your community by serving at the City level.

Get Ready to Run in 2016

Campaigning
Thurs. May 28 at 2pm EST (1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST)
We want you on the ballot in 2016! Make your 18 month plan! Now is your time. Learn the steps you need to take now to get ready for your 2016 candidacy.

Our VRL Live! Web Series for Women’s Leadership online training sessions are the first of its kind to provide universal access to a comprehensive educational platform to help you lead a political life. These sessions will demystify the electoral process. The best part? It’s free to members of VRL Nation!