Across the country, Vote Run Lead women from 22 states, from Minnesota to Washington State, Virginia to Pennsylvania, to Georgia to Michigan, were on the ballot.

Of our 62 alumnae on the Nov 7 ballot:

💪🏽 76% of alums won their races. YES!
💪🏿 40 were women of color.
💪🏽 78% of women of color won their races.
💪🏻 29 women from the Vote Run Lead community will be serving on city councils.
💪🏿 26 (42%) were running as a challenger or non-incumbent.
💪🏻 6 VRL alums (100%) are headed to county commissions.
💪🏿 70% of women running for school board won their office.

Featured Alumni

Nadia Mohamed
Saint Louis Park City Mayor

First Somali American Mayor

Andrea Jenkins
Minneapolis City Council-Ward 8

First Black Trans Woman To Hold Public Office in the U.S

Shahana Hanif
New York City Council-District 39

First Muslim Woman elected to New York City Council

Sara Innamorato
Allegheny County Executive

First Woman elected Allegheny County executive

Julie Won
New York City Council-District 26

First Immigrant Woman to Represent District 26

Cheniqua Johnson
Saint Paul City Council, Ward 7

Elected to first all-female St. Paul City Council

Anika Bowie
St. Paul City City Council, Ward 1

Elected to first all-female St. Paul City Council

Latrisha Vetaw
Minneapolis City Council, Ward 4

First Black woman elected to represent Minneapolis’ Ward 4

Deborah Bookman, Chester PA County Prothonotary
Anika Bowie, Saint Paul MN City Council – Ward 1
Theresa Brooks, Troy MI City Council
Lucinda Brown, Thomasville GA City Council District 1
Christa Caceres, Pike County PA Commission
Rebecca Cheezum, Royal Oak MI City Commission
Aurin Chowdhury, Minneapolis MN City Council – Ward 12
Aisha Chughtai, Minneapolis MN City Council – Ward 10
Kissy Coakley, Minnetonka MN City Council – Ward 4
Jazzmin Cobble, Stonecrest GA City Mayor
Monica D’Antonio, Norristown PA Area School Board
Linda Davis, Fairburn GA City Council
Nancy Day-Achauer, Columbus OH City Council – District 2
Paloma Delgadillo, Broomfield CO City Council – Ward 2
Amalia Duarte, Morris County NJ Mendham Township Committee
Wendy Durrwachter, Duluth MN City Council – District 1
Rebecca Edwards, Poughkeepsie NY Town Supervisor
Jamie Gauthier, Philadelphia PA City Council – District 3
Jackie Glass, Virginia House of Delegates – District 93
Evelyn Gong, Queens County NY Civil Court Judge – Municipal District 6
Shahana Hanif, New York City NY Council – District 39
Carrie Hartman, Toledo OH City Council – At Large
Nodesia Hernandez, Onondaga NY County Legislature – District 17
Cheniqua Johnson, Saint Paul MN City Council – Ward 7

Janet Kennedy, Duluth MN City Council – District 5
Michelle Langenfeld, Anoka-Hennepin MN School Board – District 5
Nadia Mohamed, Saint Louis MN Park City Mayor
Katherine Goff, Northglenn CO City Council – Ward 3
Amelia Parker, Knoxville TN City Council – At Large C
Shawyn Patterson Howard,  Mount Vernon NY Mayor
Amanda Pohl, Chesterfield VA County Court Clerk
Yversha Roman, Monroe County NY Legislature – District 26
Katie Rose, Bellingham WA District 501 School Board – Position 2
Pierina Sanchez, New York NY City Council – District 14
Ceciel Shaw, Granville OH Exempted Village School Board
Lisa Smith, Seattle WA School Board – District 2
Althea Stevens, New York NY City Council – District 16
Maggie Tai Tucker, Mercer Island WA District 400 School Board – District 3
LaTrisha Vetaw, Minneapolis MN City Council – Ward 4
Lindsey Williams, Dover NH City Council – At Large
Luci Willits, Boise ID City Council – District 1
Julie Won, New York NY City Council – District 26
Robin Wonsley Worlobah, Minneapolis MN City Council – Ward 2
Kathryn Hubley, Quincy MA School Committee
Stephany Infante, Lawrence MA City Council – District E
Sara Innamorato, Allegheny PA County Executive
Andrea Jenkins, Minneapolis MN City Council – Ward 8

Diane Adoma, Stonecrest GA City Mayor
Zuki Ellis, Saint Paul MN School Board
Edna Isaac, Taunton MA City Council
Foua Khang, Saint Paul MN City Council – Ward 7
Nicole Klungle, Saint Bernard OH Village Council – At Large
Emily Larson, Duluth MN City Mayor
Melissa Mattson, Chambersburg PA Borough Council – Ward 5
Alanna Oswald, Duluth MN School Board – At Large

Ginka Tarnowski, Duluth MN City Council – District 5
Marjorie Velazquez, New York NY City Council – District 13
Nia Wassink, Longmont CO City Council – Ward 1
Rhonda Williams, Granbury TX Independent School Board – Place 1
Tayon Williams Dancy, Apex NC Town Council
Suz Woehrle, Saint Paul MN City Council – Ward 1
Mai Xiong, Warren NI City Clerk